Governing Board

The governing board’s role is to provide the overall direction for the school and to take decisions which are in the students’ best interest. The principal is responsible for administering the day-to-day operation of the school. 

The governing board provides for equal representation of parents and school staff. In high schools, two senior students are elected to represent and vote for them as well. There is also a provision for two non-voting community representatives who are appointed by the board members. The principal attends the meetings, makes proposals and implements the board’s decisions but doesn’t vote. 

The board’s main responsibilities are to adopt and oversee the school’s educational project and the school’s operating budget. Proposals from the principal on matters such as the success plan, the student safety and conduct policies, the implementation and enrichment of educational programs, field trips and the use of the school facility must be approved by the board prior to being put into effect. The board is consulted by the principal on the choice of textbooks and capital works.

The board may also choose to provide various services to the community outside of class time. It also has the responsibility of overseeing fundraising. The school board regularly consults the board on various governance, policy and spending issues.

Parents vote for half of their representatives each September during their annual general assembly. The governing board meets regularly once a month.



  Chair's Message; Invitation to the Parents' Annual General Assembly - September 12
  Governing Board Annual Report
  Roles and Responsibilities


  • Members 2018-2019
  • Agendas & Minutes
Parent Representatives Teacher Representatives
Celena Bergdahl Phil Canuel
Sharad Bhargava Amber Carlon
Marilyne Boyer Marc D’Antoni
Bobbi Brown Josée Godbout
Linda Cucca Line Grandchamp
Adam Davies Denver Thomas
Nabila Fawzi Support Staff Representative
Adle Ong Lancing Suzanne Horne
  Laura Mauricio
Student Representatives Community Representative
Maya Arvantis TBD
Serena Masciotra TBD
David Abracen






Christine Dane Vice Principal - Sec. 1 & 2
Lindsay Wisebloom Vice Principal - Sec. 3 & 4
Patrick Oliphant Vice-Principal - Sec. 5
Judy Kelley Commissioner




Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
February 21, 2019
January 30, 2019
November 7, 2018  


May 8, 2018  
April 11, 2018  
March 20, 2018  
October 4, 2017
September 19, 2017
Annual General Assembly


June 6, 2017  
May 10, 2017
April 12, 2017
March 23, 2017
March 14, 2017  
February 1, 2017  
December 14, 2016